The Harvest Grill (Quasi-Review)

                There’s something I have to admit to. Despite my many original claims over a dedication to hit every single Food Truck out there, I have come to find there to be certain trucks that, for some reason, I just can’t find any urge to want to write about, let alone visit. This isn’t the Event Truck concept I mentioned earlier (well, maybe a bit with some of them); these are all fully separate Food Trucks which I have avoided cast my own shadow over to better give myself reasons to not actually visit and review them.

                As much as I would like to say, this problem lies not with the Trucks themselves but with myself; I am unfulfilling a certain promise I made due to my own bias over these businesses which don’t excite me. It is an unfair practice on my part, but at the same time it IS how I feel, and though I will never offer a full, complete review on some of these Trucks, I shall still try to fulfill my claims to at least offer a “quasi” review on them whenever I can.

SAMSUNG

                One of these places I’ve found to avoid, and the first to experience this small review (besides that one Ice truck) is The Harvest Grill. Based on a restaurant in Rogers which has spread to a couple other cities, not to mention the streets.

                I actually give these guys a lot of props for one thing; despite being Restaurant-based, the Truck focuses on the one part of the menu best suited to the Street, Wraps. But though I like the idea of doing wraps for the street, and still think we need a good Wrap-based Truck (sorry, Burritos don’t count… they just don’t… stop looking at me!), this just isn’t where it’s found.

SAMSUNG

                Almost everything is based off chicken, with a couple Porks, the only thing seemingly separating them being different veggie combos with the random “special sauce” or other intrigue (the one with Lingonberry Cream Cheese looks interesting). I myself tried the Thai Chicken, though I don’t really think one should be allowed to label it “Thai” if its only element is Peanut Sauce. I mean the rest just tasted like one of those wraps you pick up at Target or other random store or restaurant, maybe a bit better, bit crisper veggies; but not much real effort put in. The chicken just had that soft, sorta “spongy” (I’m not really sure the actual word to describe it; but when you have cold chicken in average or under quality wraps you know what I mean) texture.

SAMSUNG

                If I WERE to rate this like other reviews, it would probably end up sorta like this:

                Food: 5-ish – maybe a bit under, it was fine but not exciting. Maybe others are better.

                Holdability: 8 – wraps are great for walking, but they cut in half and put in a basket so this potential is cut down.

                Speed: 9 – pretty damn fast, all they have to do is wrap things up. I mean I had to wait a bit because apparently they ran out of lettuce, but that has nothing to do with production.

                Price: 7.5-ish – they’re all $7, though it’s a quality that barely fits.

                TOE: 3-5 – though I admit my own fault and bias in not reviewing, part of this has to also be from the actual truck itself and the inability to really draw me in.

SAMSUNG

                Well, I think that’s about all I have to say on the matter. With this new mindset into those which I don’t normally go to, I can at least promise from here out coming “Quasi Reviews” on some of the few places I have yet to report on. So look forward to Stanley’s, She Royal, and other such locations along with my Full listings on Newer and other Trucks.

One thought on “The Harvest Grill (Quasi-Review)

  1. Pingback: Green + The Grain | Reviews on Wheels

Leave a Reply

