Doggy Art

            The Uptown Art Fair was this weekend, doing its part to display all our local talents while clogging up the streets as best it can! Being I never went there before, I decided to stop by with a friend to view the various events; though most of the time we just ended up drinking in a bar (better that than the over-priced, cheap stuff at the “Beer Garden.”)

            Normally I might do a little report on the proceedings, but I didn’t really take much pictures and it had nothing to do with Street Food, so I don’t really care.

SAMSUNG

            Plus there’s that… thing. Ugh, it’s creepy. Worst part is I was eating some Paella when I saw it, did NOT help the situation.

            Though I did get a brief view of the Culinary Competition outside Kitchen Window when I got there. It’s too bad they didn’t have a good way to actually view what the chefs were doing, like a camera… everything was hidden by the booths. Still fun though.

            There was ONE Truck there of course, the good ‘ol nationally-known Zimmern truck AZ. My acquaintance decided to buy their AZ Dog for lunch, so lucky me I finally got a chance to take a picture and try it out!

SAMSUNG

            And as hot dogs go it is a tasty one, good pickles and slaw on top, all that nice stuff, but once again definitely not worth a whole $8 (wasn’t it $7 just a bit ago?). Still best to look at other places for hot dog cravings.

            Well that’s it… small post for me, but that’s how it goes. Good Luck and Good Eating.

One thought on “Doggy Art

  1. Pingback: SFC: The Deep Pickle, Part 1 | Reviews on Wheels

Leave a Reply

